Live Your Life Without An Eraser 2

Written by Clint Cora

Life Without An Eraser

My real estate agent sends me regular newsletters and in one issue, I saw the following quote by John Gardner.

’Life is the art of drawing without an eraser’.

This quote pretty well sums up how to realistically live our lives. We all make mistakes and have some negative experiences in life. We don’t have giant erasers to erase the bad circumstances we all go through. However, if we learn from these negative experiences, we can live our lives better in the future much like how the developing artist learns to draw better each day.
In my Toyota Supra black ice accident, which I can’t erase, I quickly learned to change my driving habits. As a result, I have been accident free for the last twenty five years as a driver ever since (except for one small incident when another driver hit my car in a shopping mall parking lot).

Each day is a learning opportunity for us and having some bad experiences from time to time is just reality. We can’t erase these bad experiences whether they are accidents, failures or mistakes, but we can certainly learn from them.

Clint Cora is a motivational speaker, author and Karate World Champion. See his FREE 3-part Personal Development Video Series to learn how to expand your comfort zone to conquer even your most daunting goals in life.

Follow Daily motiva on
http://love-psychology-wellness.blogspot.com/
http://twitter.com/#!/dailymotiva
https://selfinspiration.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Live Your Life Without An Eraser 2

  1. This is a pretty interesting idea. I often feel “what if I could go back in time and stop myself from doing so and so?”, but I think it’s accurate to say that your mistakes are what make you. I guess it wouldn’t really be me if my life was perfect. Good job on the blogpost, you’ve got another follower!

    I’ve got my own blog too, any sort of feedback relating to it would be much appreciated. I started it up recently, but it covers the topic of personal development as well. Thanks in advance if you even take a look at it.
    shivamjgandhi.wordpress.com

    • Thanks for the follow. Keep pressing on in your personal development blog. Everyone needs a little encouragement at times.
      All the best !

Leave a Reply

